About us

Consumer cooperative CC “Republican Microfinance Center”

Consumer cooperative CC “Republican Microfinance Center” (hereinafter – RMC) was registered by the Minsk City Executive Council (reg. No. 191114508) on April 6, 2009 as a non-for-profit NGO and presently unites 9 organizations. RMC members support SME and entrepreneurs providing financial, consulting, educational services and working in their interests. 

Mission of the RMC is to foster the development of a strong and self-sustained microfinance sector in Belarus in order to facilitate access of small business and low-income people to financial resources, promote self-employment and improve living standards of poor population.  

RMC is a partner of Microfinance Center for CEE and CIS -- MFC (Warsaw) and has a Partnership Memorandum with National Bank of Republic of Belarus and partnership agreements with Association of Belarusian Banks, Belarusian Fund for Financial Support of Entrepreneursю

In 2013-2015 RMC was elected as a Chair of the International CIS Microfinance Council, which includes Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan.

CC “RMC” actively cooperates with state authorities, such as National Bank of Republic of Belarus, Ministry of Economy of Republic of Belarus, Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Republic of Belarus, Regional and Cities Executive Councils; local village councils, NGOs, SME support infrastructure and business incubators, educational institutes, international organizations.

CC “RMC” aims at developing microfinance sector as a whole, i.e. all types of organizations rendering microfinance services, including microleasing. To fulfill this it works in compliance with 6 major directions:

• developing the sector support infrastructure, such as training personnel, introducing effective technologies, including the more number of organizations into the sphere of microfinance;

• forming national microfinance standards;  

• improving legal environment taking into account interests of all forms of microfinance; 

• organizing an informative exchange in order to create a single informative space for microfinance in Belarus and include it into international microfinance and microcrediting systems; 

• population financial and entrepreneurial literacy training;

• providing financial resources to Belarusian MFIs and to population through its members.

Since 2014 RMC has been implementing International Technical Assistance Project "Increasing Access to Finance for the Rural Population in Belarus" (hereinafter the Project) with support of USAID (the Project is registered by Ministry of Economy of Republic of Belarus in the international technical assistance programs and projects database on 06.08.2013 г. №1/13/00620).

The project is aimed at broadening the economic opportunities of the rural population in Belarus through improving their access to credit, raising financial literacy, and strengthening entrepreneurial skills. The project activities support microenterprise development in rural areas of Minsk and Brest regions of Belarus and facilitate policy and regulatory environment improvements for microfinance. The project increases investment opportunities in rural areas, supports rural microenterprises’ role in supply chains, expands rural development, and facilitates economic growth by supporting private enterprise and entrepreneurship, as well as contributes to an increase in household incomes and strengthen and revitalize the rural communities.

Project implementation period: 2014-2019

Budget: $1,475,000

 

Яндекс.Метрика

О нас

Потребительский кооператив 

«Республиканский микрофинансовый центр».

Потребительский кооператив «Республиканский микрофинансовый центр» (далее ПК «РМЦ») зарегистрирован 06 апреля 2009 года Минским горисполкомом. ПК «РМЦ» - некоммерческая, негосударственная организация и объединяет юридические лица (в настоящее время 9), ведущие деятельность по поддержке предпринимателей, в т.ч. финансовой, предоставлению консалтинговых и образовательных услуг и действует в их интересах.

Миссия ПК «РМЦ» - способствовать развитию сильного и самоокупаемого сектора микрофинансирования в Республике Беларусь, с целью улучшения доступа малого бизнеса и малообеспеченных людей к финансовым и образовательным ресурсам, содействовать самозанятости и повышению уровня жизни людей с невысокими доходами.

Организация является партнёром Центра по микрофинансированию по Центральной и Восточной Европе и стран СНГ (MFC, головной офис в г. Варшава) и имеет меморандумы и договора о партнёрстве с Национальным банком Республики Беларусь, Ассоциацией белорусских банков, Белорусским фондом финансовой поддержки предпринимательства.

В 2013-2015 году Республиканский микрофинансовый центр избирался председательствующим в Международном Микрофинансовом Совете стран СНГ, в который входят Армения, Беларусь, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Россия, Таджикистан.

ПК «РМЦ» активно сотрудничает с органами государственного управления: Национальным банком, Министерством экономики, Министерством труда и социальной защиты Республики Беларусь, областными и городскими исполнительными комитетами, сельсоветами, общественными объединениями и центрами поддержки предпринимательства, бизнес-инкубаторами, учебными заведениями, международными организациями.

Республиканский микрофинансовый центр содействует развитию микрофинансового рынка в целом, т.е. всех типов организаций, оказывающих микрофинансовые, в т.ч. микролизинговые услуги. Для этого он работает по шести основным направлениям: 

• развитие инфраструктур поддержки сектора - подготовка кадров, внедрение эффективных технологий, вовлечение все большего числа организаций в сферу микрофинансирования;

• участие в формировании национальных стандартов микрофинансирования;

• совершенствование правовой среды с учетом интересов всех форм микрофинансирования;

• информационный обмен для создания единого информационного пространства микрофинансирования в Республике Беларусь и включения его в международные системы микрофинансирования и микрокредитования;

• обучение финансовой и предпринимательской грамотности населения;

 • предоставление финансовых ресурсов белорусским МФО и населению через своих членов;

С 2014 года Республиканский микрофинансовый центр реализует проект международной технической помощи «Улучшение доступа к финансовым ресурсам сельского населения Беларуси» (далее Проект) при поддержке Агентства США по международному развитию (USAID) (зарегистрирован Министерством экономики Республики Беларусь в базе программ и проектов международной технической помощи 06.08.2013 г. № 1/13/00620).

Проект направлен на расширение экономических возможностей сельского населения в Беларуси через улучшение доступа к заемным средствам, повышение финансовой грамотности и развитие предпринимательских навыков. Цель достигается путем проведения мероприятий проекта, направленных на поддержку развития микропредпринимательства в сельских районах Минской и Брестской областей и на помощь в формировании более совершенных условий и нормативной среды для микрофинансирования. Проект улучшает инвестиционные возможности в сельских районах, укрепляет роль микропредприятий в производственных цепочках, способствует сельскому развитию, ускоряет экономический рост через поддержку частных предприятий и предпринимательства, а также вносит вклад в увеличение доходов домохозяйств и оживляет сельские общины. 

Период реализации проекта: 2014-2019 годы.

Бюджет: 1 млн. 475 тыс. долларов США

 

Яндекс.Метрика